Skip to product information
1 of 1

Crime Fiction

The Stockholm Murders Paperback Bundle

The Stockholm Murders Paperback Bundle

Regular price $33.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $33.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

The perfect man.

The perfect life.

The only problem is the dead body on the beach.

Investigative reporter Ellie has just given up her life in London to be with the man of her dreams in Sweden when she stumbles across a half decomposed skeleton on Midsummer’s eve.

She’s flung into a murder investigation in a country where she doesn’t speak the language and doesn’t know a soul.

Except Johan.

The love of her life.

Who she is beginning to suspect knows a lot more about the body than he is admitting.

Is he the perfect man, or has Ellie uncovered the perfect crime?

A psychological suspense thriller with a twist of Scandi noir - perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl and The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.

Outstanding Writing
I love this author’s writing style, she gives her characters distinctive personalities and in this case Ellie, the main character, manages to be hilarious and completely engaging in the midst of a dark and suspenseful crime thriller.
Ellie has taken the plunge and left her life in London as an investigative journalist to move to Sweden with her new boyfriend, who has a few dark secrets in his past that he’s neglected to mention. Ellie spends a lot of time rationalising all of Johan’s lies and flaws to try to convince herself that this hasn’t been a massive mistake, despite being an otherwise intelligent and no-nonsense human being. I found this aspect of her personality really humanising and well written by the author.
The ‘whodunnit’ plot was suspenseful and though I had strong suspicions halfway through, I really enjoyed the twists and turns along the way.
Duffy is one of my favourite crime thriller authors because I know her refreshingly funny approach to an otherwise dark genre will keep me hooked, all of her characters have the complexity that I look for in any kind of story.
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

 

A Definite Must Read
The book follows investigative reporter Ellie on her move to Stockholm after meeting her ideal man. She finds a dead body and is thrown into a gripping murder investigation with a thrilling climax. I liked Ellie immediately and enjoyed the observational humour as the story unfolds. The description of Stockholm is very good, as well as the aspects of moving to a foreign city, which I hadn't considered before.The story is inventive and believable, lightened by the humour.
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

 

Tremendous Book! Could not put it down.
An investigative reporter moves to a new country for love. Its hard enough to feel at home in in a city where you don't know the language. But when you find a body and the rumour mill points too close to home, what do you do? Your instincts are to investigate, but will that just lead to trouble?

I had loved the authors Dark of Night/Glasgow Kiss books, so, as sometimes happens when an author moves on from a series, I worried that I may miss the familiar characters. I needn't have! I instantly took to the likeable and believable main character Ellie. The story had me gripped, CS Duffy, as usual, had surprising and clever twists to keep the reader wondering and the way she injects humour throughout a "crime thriller" book is brilliant and welcomed. Can't wait for more from this talented author.
⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

View full details